Featured web hosting reviews

They Are Great! No Contracts Or Hidden Fees
4.3
View Profile Prohaska Archie By Prohaska Archie 03 Jul 20

What do you like about Blazing Fast Host?

I keep on falling in love everyday with Blazing Fast Host provider! The server is stable and always 100% available! Their tech support is amazing. They're all extremely knowledgeable and easily understands my geeky techno terms. I like this decent web host, I'm happy.

What do you dislike about Blazing Fast Host?

Never ever had to use their phone service because the live chat is sooo amazing.

Shared Hosting   |  Was this review helpful       

Read Reviews

Web Hosting Reviews

Great Customer Service
3.6
Anonymous By Anonymous 01 Oct 10

What do you like about AccuWebHosting?

AccuWebHositng team is very responsive and helpful, always fixing problems easily. My site is always fast. I have never noticed any downtime.

What do you dislike about AccuWebHosting?

Shared Hosting   |  Was this review helpful       

Great Product/Great Customer Service
3.6
Anonymous By Anonymous 01 Oct 10

What do you like about AccuWebHosting?

They have very easy and user-friendly control panel with powerful tools, extensive help resources, and skilled customer care associates to administer your site quickly.

What do you dislike about AccuWebHosting?

Shared Hosting   |  Was this review helpful       

Excellent Customer Service.........
3.6
Anonymous By Anonymous 01 Oct 10

What do you like about AccuWebHosting?

Excellent customer service ... My account was setup and running in less than 2 minutes.

What do you dislike about AccuWebHosting?

Shared Hosting   |  Was this review helpful       

Fair Pricing And Great Service
3.6
View Profile Amy By Amy 29 Sep 10

What do you like about Duty Free Hosting?

Thanks Duty Free Hosting for the great service and low prices. U Guys Rock !

What do you dislike about Duty Free Hosting?

Shared Hosting   |  Was this review helpful       

Good
3.6
View Profile Tom By Tom 28 Sep 10

What do you like about Duty Free Hosting?

All good - straight forward - easy

What do you dislike about Duty Free Hosting?

Shared Hosting   |  Was this review helpful       

This Is The Worst Hosting Company
2.5
View Profile Shane By Shane 26 Sep 10

What do you like about KVC Hosting?

This is the worst hosting company I have ever used. For over 2 weeks I've been fighting to get this one site setup on their server. I took hours just for them to setup the hosting account and I had to call and also chat with the tech support just to have the setup done. The server kept timing out when using the control panel. A simple command that would normally take 15 seconds would time out and I would have to keep trying 3 to 5 times to get it that command to complete. The server hangs on just about everything I try to do. I had to contact support over and over again and every time all they would say is that their fixed the problem but the problem would still continue. Finally I had to move the site to another company where it is currently. It only took 20 minutes to have the site setup on the new company's server. Since I put the site on this new company's server everything is working and my client is very happy. I asked for a full refund since I can't use this company for this site and it?s been about 2 weeks but they said I will not be getting a refund since I used the service. Please do not ever use this company it?s the worst. The company provide 45 days money back guarantee which is on their website, but is not going to honor it. Here is the exact list of contact to their tech support for help for everyone to see how bad this company is: View Ticket #128806 Department: Support Date: 09/18/2010 10:38 Subject: Very slow server speed Status: Answered Urgency: Medium SHANE || Client 09/18/2010 10:38 I have installed a website to test the service and I must say the system is running very slow, is this normal or is something wrong? The server is running very slowly and I was told to submit a support ticket. The system is running very slow even when i try to load some of the pages in control panel of my account. I am not happy so far with the level of service I've been receiving and this slow speed could have me close this account if I can't get this fixed. ---------------------------- IP Address: 96.241.210.225 Chris Holden || Staff 09/18/2010 10:40 Shane, Can you please check right now, see if still face the issue (we notice that backup is running right now and we have stop the backup and this backup suppose to run on midnight) Let us know if you still see slowness Thank You, KVCHOSTING.COM You rated this response SHANE || Client 09/19/2010 01:29 Very slow page load on the site and account control panel SHANE || Client 09/19/2010 01:37 Now all I get is this error message when I go to my website: Database Error: Unable to connect to the database:Could not connect to MySQL Prasad Naik || Staff 09/19/2010 01:43 Shane, This issue has been fixed. Please check now Thank You, KVCHosting.com You rated this response SHANE || Client 09/19/2010 02:39 What is going on with the service and the server? I keep having to retry every component install 3 to 5 times. The server keeps hanging for very long on these simple installs before giving me this error: JFTP::store: Bad response I am very unhappy with this service at this point SHANE || Client 09/19/2010 05:18 I am still not able to install my plugins, the system keeps hanging and after 3 to 5 minutes it gives me this error: JFTP::store: Bad response. Can someone please fix this problem? Prasad Naik || Staff 09/19/2010 06:32 Shane, Please check now and let us know how it goes. Thank You, KVCHosting.com You rated this response SHANE || Client 09/20/2010 10:24 This is one of the worst web hosting services I have ever had to deal with. At this point I will be closing this account and giving this company a very bad rating and review all over the internet so that others know this is not a good service or company. Please close and refund my payment ASAP. Prasad Naik || Staff 09/20/2010 10:44 Shane, Check out the screenshot for the sped of your website. The site is loading in 1.2 seconds. The images and content altogether is 517.06 kB Stowe, PA, US Ok 24460 1.59 sec 14.99 184.154.78.111 BORGNET dot US Dallas, TX, US Ok 24460 0.85 sec 28.10 184.154.78.111 Valkira WanChai, Hong Kong Ok 24460 2.44 sec 9.80 184.154.78.111 Zolar Co Ltd Homburg, Germany Ok 24460 2.05 sec 11.64 184.154.78.111 Ethnohosting Maiden, UK Ok 24460 3.55 sec 2.73 184.154.78.111 ModServ Co. Frankfurt, German Ok 24460 1.29 sec 18.50 184.154.78.111 Innovo Consulting SRL Dallas, TX, US Ok 24460 1.33 sec 17.95 184.154.78.111 Provisov.Net Gunzenhausen, Germany Ok 24460 1.32 sec 18.09 184.154.78.111 aBajt Above are also the sped test from other locations. Thank You, KVCHosting.com How would you rate this reply? Poor Prasad Naik || Staff 09/20/2010 10:44 Shane, Check out the screenshot for the sped of your website. The site is loading in 1.2 seconds. The images and content altogether is 517.06 kB Stowe, PA, US Ok 24460 1.59 sec 14.99 184.154.78.111 BORGNET dot US Dallas, TX, US Ok 24460 0.85 sec 28.10 184.154.78.111 Valkira WanChai, Hong Kong Ok 24460 2.44 sec 9.80 184.154.78.111 Zolar Co Ltd Homburg, Germany Ok 24460 2.05 sec 11.64 184.154.78.111 Ethnohosting Maiden, UK Ok 24460 3.55 sec 2.73 184.154.78.111 ModServ Co. Frankfurt, German Ok 24460 1.29 sec 18.50 184.154.78.111 Innovo Consulting SRL Dallas, TX, US Ok 24460 1.33 sec 17.95 184.154.78.111 Provisov.Net Gunzenhausen, Germany Ok 24460 1.32 sec 18.09 184.154.78.111 aBajt Above are also the sped test from other locations. Thank You, KVCHosting.com How would you rate this reply? Poor Prasad Naik || Staff 09/20/2010 10:46 Shane, If you need I will move your account to another server. I have attached the screenshots for your website speed. Thank You, KVCHosting.com Attachments Screenshot-8.png How would you rate this reply? Poor SHANE || Client 09/25/2010 08:46 In light light of the resent events which is still yet to be corrected, I would like to close this account Immediately as we have removed all files from the server. Prasad Naik || Staff 09/25/2010 10:34 Shane, From past one week there has been no issues and all issues have been resolved. I would request you not to cancel Thank You, KVCHosting.com How would you rate this reply? Poor SHANE || Client 09/25/2010 12:51 For the last time I ask you to please close this account and refund my payment. I have moved the website to another company and as you can see its up and running with no problem as it should. All files has been removed from this account. It took about 20 minutes for setup the site on the other company's server and didn't have any problem. I do not want your service, I do not need your service, your service is inadequate for what is needed for my site. Thank you Chris Holden || Staff 09/25/2010 16:03 Shane, Your account has been close and we will terminate your file within 24 hours. As for the refund you have use our server therefore no refund Furthermore we have replicate the issue and we do not see any slowness at all , if you can give us proof we will investigate it Thank You, KVCHOSTING.COM How would you rate this reply? Poor

What do you dislike about KVC Hosting?

Shared Hosting   |  Was this review helpful       

1707
HostworX Internet
HostworX Intern...
1 Review
Visit HostworX Int...
Excellent Support & Great Service
3.6
View Profile Kevin By Kevin 25 Sep 10

What do you like about HostworX Internet?

For anyone Hosting in South Africa I can recomend HostworX as an excellent altenative to the "Big Boys". Price, Support is better than the previous hosts I used.

What do you dislike about HostworX Internet?

Shared Hosting   |  Was this review helpful       

Pretty Good
3.6
View Profile Natalie By Natalie 24 Sep 10

What do you like about Duty Free Hosting?

We chose Duty Free Hosting because they offer such great value. Low cost, feature packed plans with great support and reliability. Thanks DFH.

What do you dislike about Duty Free Hosting?

Shared Hosting   |  Was this review helpful       

Very Cheap And Reliable Hosting
3.4
View Profile Mainak Gosh By Mainak Gosh 23 Sep 10

What do you like about 365ezone Hosting?

Here are reasons why I love 365ezone. Reason 1: 365ezone pricing plan seems very reasonable to me as a small business user. This is important because value is important to me. Reason 2: They worked seamlessly with our programming staff to get our site up and running at every opportunity. 365ezone is pretty cool and I would (and HAVE) recommend them to anyone.

What do you dislike about 365ezone Hosting?

Shared Hosting   |  Was this review helpful       

Quick Responces & Great Services.....
3.6
View Profile Mikey By Mikey 22 Sep 10

What do you like about Duty Free Hosting?

More than anything, the Control Panel of Duty Free Hosting is better than any other I have used before. Everything is at your fingertips. Plus the 24 hour support with quick responces is great. It helps you relax in those moments when you feel like pulling your hair out.

What do you dislike about Duty Free Hosting?

Shared Hosting   |  Was this review helpful       

Reliable Hosting Service....!
3.6
View Profile Blakeoniel By Blakeoniel 22 Sep 10

What do you like about Host Ed Inc?

I just have a small company web site for which I needed an inexpensive hosting solution. I signed up with them and what made me positive impression was that the account was activated instantly. The support team are easily reachable over email phone and chat. It is quite a bargain for the price I pay. I have been using their services for more than 1 year and recommend them to any one looking for reliable hosting.

What do you dislike about Host Ed Inc?

Shared Hosting   |  Was this review helpful       

Best Hosting Company
3.6
View Profile John By John 22 Sep 10

What do you like about Mambo Microsystems Hosting?

Mambo Microsystems is the best web hosting company I have come across in this part of the world. I have never experienced any bad issues with them. I have 12 registered hosting accounts with them. I highly recommend it to anyone.

What do you dislike about Mambo Microsystems Hosting?

Shared Hosting   |  Was this review helpful       

Excellent Support & Great Service
3.6
View Profile James Whites By James Whites 22 Sep 10

What do you like about Mambo Microsystems Hosting?

This company has a wonderful hosting and support services. It is hard to believe that is an African company. When I am using their services, I am as confident as I am with world leading host provider. The shared hosting is very affordable and features rich

What do you dislike about Mambo Microsystems Hosting?

Shared Hosting   |  Was this review helpful       

Great Hosting Service....

What do you like about Host Ed Inc?

Easy setup, easy control panel, value pricing. I'm not doing anything amazingly complex with my web site, but Host-ed.net has been a great web host so far.

What do you dislike about Host Ed Inc?

Shared Hosting   |  Was this review helpful       

Technical Services Are Very Quick And Helpful.
3.6
View Profile Cathy By Cathy 21 Sep 10

What do you like about Duty Free Hosting?

I have been using Duty Free Hosting for a year, and have had no down time. Tec services are very quick and helpful. Actually seem to care about customer service and satisfaction. It is the best web hosting site we have used.

What do you dislike about Duty Free Hosting?

Shared Hosting   |  Was this review helpful       

Fast & Reliable Service
3.6
View Profile Brooke By Brooke 21 Sep 10

What do you like about Duty Free Hosting?

Incredible value, feature packed hosting plans - with reliable fast, support - thanks DFH.

What do you dislike about Duty Free Hosting?

Shared Hosting   |  Was this review helpful       

Reliable Web Hosting Service.
3.6
View Profile Normie By Normie 20 Sep 10

What do you like about Duty Free Hosting?

Duty Free Hosting gives me a reliable, cost effective access to eCommerce. Thank you DFH Normie Rowe

What do you dislike about Duty Free Hosting?

Shared Hosting   |  Was this review helpful       

Excellent Service
3.6
View Profile Debbie Gallo By Debbie Gallo 20 Sep 10

What do you like about Duty Free Hosting?

excellent service - great follow up

What do you dislike about Duty Free Hosting?

Shared Hosting   |  Was this review helpful       

Good Experience...
3.6
View Profile Patti By Patti 20 Sep 10

What do you like about Duty Free Hosting?

Prompt, helpful service and good advice - everything we need at a great price!

What do you dislike about Duty Free Hosting?

Shared Hosting   |  Was this review helpful       

Satisfaction All Round...
3.6
View Profile Renz By Renz 20 Sep 10

What do you like about Duty Free Hosting?

Satisfaction All round...

What do you dislike about Duty Free Hosting?

Shared Hosting   |  Was this review helpful       

Hosting Companies insights

2001 Web Hosting Reviews A trusted source of genuine reviews. Learn Reviews
2419 Web Hosting Companies Ever-growing pool of web hosting providers. Browse Providers
2736 Web Hosting Coupons Exciting web hosting deals available here Browse Coupons
Share
Tweet
Share
Share
Share
Email