Website data has been deleted?

I missed my renewal date for my website hosting package by about 6 months and when i realised i contacted the hosting company to renew and they told me they had deleted my website data and if i wanted to renew i would need to send them my website data again. Is this normal practise? thanks

Deletion Policy
Answer Share

4 Answers

Mwaraitch answered 8 years ago
Mwaraitch answered 8 years ago

Quote:

Originally Posted by ServerSea

After 25 days of expiry all data will be deleted and the domain will put into redemption period. You should renew it before that time period.

I agree with serversea, and in the redemption period you have to pay around above 60$ to renew the domain name. So one must register before this period.

Mwaraitch answered 8 years ago
Mwaraitch answered 8 years ago

Yes , the account is deleted after few days or months. It depends on hosting company , they sent warning messages before deleting account, and also renewal emails are sent so the customer do not lose his data.

ServerSea answered 8 years ago
ServerSea answered 8 years ago

After 25 days of expiry all data will be deleted and the domain will put into redemption period. You should renew it before that time period.

Pureweb answered 8 years ago
Pureweb answered 8 years ago

yes it is true, when domain expire, the website data is automatically deleted, some companies send the message before,

Your Answer
Anonymous

Hosting Companies insights

2039 Web Hosting Reviews A trusted source of genuine reviews. Learn Reviews
2451 Web Hosting Companies Ever-growing pool of web hosting providers. Browse Providers
2830 Web Hosting Coupons Exciting web hosting deals available here Browse Coupons
Share
Tweet
Share
Share
Share
Email